Les bardeaux IKO NordicMC avec ArmourZone® trônent au sommet de leur catégorie

IKO a réuni les meilleures et les plus populaires des caractéristiques de ses différents bardeaux d’asphalte, pour créer ce nouveau bardeau parmi les plus performants sur le marché.

Les bardeaux IKO Nordic avec ArmourZone offrent une résistance supérieure au vent ET aux chocs. De plus, ils sont offerts en neuf incroyables mélanges de couleurs haute définition qui plairont à coup sûr aux propriétaires et sauront s’harmoniser à l’architecture de leur maison, qu’elle soit traditionnelle ou moderne.

Nous les construisons sur un matelas de fibre de verre robuste, enduit d’une épaisse couche d’asphalte modifié aux polymères. Il en résulte des bardeaux si robustes et résilients qu’ils ont obtenu une cote de résistance aux chocs de classe 4² contre la grêle, que nous sommes fiers de présenter dans le seul but de rendre les propriétaires admissibles à un rabais sur leur prime d’assurance habitation, dans certaines régions*. Voilà un avantage concurrentiel impressionnant à présenter à vos clients potentiels.

Nous renforçons le dos de chaque bardeau IKO Nordic de notre bande ArmourZone. De plus, des lignes imprimées sur le bardeau indiquent à vos couvreurs l’emplacement correct des clous, pour une pose rapide et facile en plus d’une incroyable force d’attache.

En fait, les bardeaux IKO Nordic résistent si efficacement au soulèvement qu’ils sont dotés d’une garantie limitée contre les dommages causés par les grands vents soufflant jusqu’à 210 km/h. Et un temps de pose réduit signifie que vos couvreurs peuvent passer au chantier suivant plus rapidement. De plus, grâce à l’immense force d’attache et à l’incroyable résistance au soulèvement que la bande ArmourZone confère à ces bardeaux, vous recevrez sans doute moins de rappels pour des bardeaux à remplacer parce que le vent les a arrachés.

2 L’indice de résistance aux chocs est indiqué dans le seul but de permettre aux propriétaires résidentiels d’obtenir une réduction de leur prime d’assurance, le cas échéant. Il ne doit pas être interprété comme étant quelque garantie expresse ou tacite que ce soit de résistance de ce bardeau aux chocs causés par la grêle, de la part du fabricant, du fournisseur ou de l’installateur. Les dommages causés par la grêle ne sont pas couverts par la garantie limitée. Pour plus de détails sur la norme FM 4473, veuillez consulter le site Web de FM Approvals.

Le Format « Avantage » Propre à IKO

Les bardeaux IKO Nordic sont fabriqués dans le format « Avantage » propre à IKO. Voici deux avantages que procure ce format. D’abord, leur généreux pureau de 5 7/8 po recrée l’aspect de tuiles d’ardoise naturelle ou de véritables bardeaux de bois, rehaussé par des bandes d’ombre profondes, un profil tridimensionnel et de magnifiques mélanges de couleurs haute définition.

l'Avantage du carré complet

Ensuite, leurs dimensions vous procurent l’avantage du carré complet, ce qui signifie qu’avec trois paquets de bardeau, vous couvrez exactement un carré, soit 100 pi2. Certains produits comparables sur le marché couvrent une superficie légèrement plus petite, ce qui vous oblige à acheter un ou plusieurs paquets supplémentaires pour compenser.

Vous imaginez déjà les pertes en matériaux et en argent pouvant en résulter.

Couleurs haute définition des bardeaux IKO Nordic

En plus de créer la palette éblouissante de couleurs haute définition des bardeaux IKO Nordic, notre technologie avancée de mélange des couleurs assure une qualité constante d’un lot à l’autre et d’une usine à l’autre. Vous pouvez donc dire adieu aux paquets de bardeaux qui détonnent et aux problèmes que cela peut causer.

Résistance aux algues

Nous incrustons également à la surface des bardeaux laminés haute performance IKO Nordic des granules qui inhibent la prolifération des algues bleues pouvant causer des traînées noires ou des zones décolorées inesthétiques, bien qu’inoffensives.

Avec tous ces avantages et toutes ces caractéristiques — protection extrême contre les éléments, mélanges de couleurs haute définition et résistance extraordinaire au vent et aux chocs — vous pouvez recommander les bardeaux IKO Nordic en toute confiance. Vous verrez sans doute aussi votre marge de profit s’accroître en conséquence.

Choix de couleurs haute définition IKO Nordic

Laissez libre cours à vos envies de décoration extérieure et profitez de la vaste toile vierge que constitue votre toit. Choisissez parmi les teintes Noir granite, Pierre angulaire, Bois de rivage, Gris château, Sedona, Gris givré, Pierre brune, Brun ombragé ou Glacier, et votre demeure fera l’envie du voisinage.

Pierre brune
Couloir du bardeau :
Pierre brune
Agencement parfait :
Gris château
Couloir du bardeau :
Gris château
Agencement parfait :
Pierre angulaire
Couloir du bardeau :
Pierre angulaire
Agencement parfait :
Bois de rivage
Couloir du bardeau :
Bois de rivage
Agencement parfait :
Gris givré
Couloir du bardeau :
Gris givré
Agencement parfait :
Glacier
Couloir du bardeau :
Glacier
Agencement parfait :
Noir granite
Couloir du bardeau :
Noir granite
Agencement parfait :
Sedona
Couloir du bardeau :
Sedona
Agencement parfait :
Brun ombragé
Couloir du bardeau :
Brun ombragé
Agencement parfait :

Choisir la bonne teinte de bardeaux et essentiel, mais difficile pour les propriétaires. Facilitez-leur la tâche avec l'application GRATUITE et interactive ROOFVIEWERMC de IKO.

Encore plus que la garantie et même que le prix… Les études de marché réalisées par IKO montrent que trouver la bonne couleur de bardeaux qui s’harmonise au style architectural de leur maison et qui convient à leur goût personnel influence fortement la décision d’achat de la plupart des propriétaires. Mais c’est aussi une de leurs plus grandes difficultés.

Assurez-vous qu’avant d’arrêter son choix de couleur, le propriétaire ait examiné différents échantillons pleine grandeur et vu le produit déjà installé sur une maison.

Assurez-vous que votre client potentiel comprend que les bardeaux ne sont qu'un élément d'un système de toiture complet. Expliquez-lui comment les composants IKO PRO4 contribuent, avec nos bardeaux de qualité, à protéger leur famille et leurs biens.

Les composants IKO PRO4 ci-dessous sont spécialement conçus pour se combiner aux bardeaux IKO Nordic. Ils vous offrent aussi une occasion en or d’augmenter vos ventes.

SPÉCIFICATIONS et NORMES

Normes
ASTM E108 Classe A
CSA A123.5 (au Canada)
ASTM D3018
ASTM D3462
ASTM D3161 Classe F
ASTM D7158 Classe H
FM4473 Classe 4 résistance aux chocs²
Spécifications
Format
1038 mm x 349 mm (40-7/8 po) x (13-¾ po)
Pureau
149 mm (5-7/8 po)
Couverture par paquet
3.1 m pi² (33.3 pi²)
Quantité par palette
56
Bardeaux par carré
60
Quantité par paquet
20
Conditions de la garantie
Limitée à vie¹
Garantie limitée contre les vents
210 km/h / 130 mph¹
Indice de résistance au feu
Classe A
Période de protection ferme IKO
15 ans¹

¹ Consulter la garantie limitée sur IKO.com pour les exigences complètes relatives aux conditions, restrictions et demandes. Les bardeaux doivent être posés conformément aux directives de pose et aux exigences du code du bâtiment en vigueur. Toutes les données présentées sont approximatives.

2 L’indice de résistance aux chocs est indiqué dans le seul but de permettre aux propriétaires résidentiels d’obtenir une réduction de leur prime d’assurance, le cas échéant. Il ne doit pas être interprété comme étant quelque garantie expresse ou tacite que ce soit de résistance de ce bardeau aux chocs causés par la grêle, de la part du fabricant, du fournisseur ou de l’installateur. Les dommages causés par la grêle ne sont pas couverts par la garantie limitée. Pour plus de détails sur la norme FM 4473, veuillez consulter le site Web de FM Approvals.

Remarque : La disponibilité du produit et des teintes peut varier d’une région à l’autre. Avant d’arrêter votre choix de couleur, assurez-vous d’examiner plusieurs échantillons pleine grandeur et de voir le produit déjà installé sur une maison. En effet, les échantillons et les photographies d’échantillons en ligne, dans nos brochures et sur notre application peuvent ne pas refléter avec exactitude la couleur du bardeau et ne représentent ni la vaste gamme de teintes ni les effets de la lumière du soleil. L’information présentée ici peut changer sans préavis. IKO ne se tient aucunement responsable des erreurs qui auraient pu s’y glisser.

Facilitez-leur la tâche avec l'application GRATUITE et interactive ROOFVIEWERMD de IKO.

Notre application gratuite RoofViewer est un outil génial.

Les propriétaires adorent y télécharger une photo de leur maison pour essayer différents mélanges de couleurs et choisir celui qui convient le mieux aux autres éléments extérieurs comme le parement, les moulures ou la brique. C’est rapide, facile et amusant.

Location set to view all.

IKO manufactures products for specific areas in North America.
To ensure we feature the products available in your area, please select your country and state/province.
or
AVIS: Les produits illustrés ne sont pas tous disponibles dans votre région.

IKO NordicTM with ArmourZone® Shingles Are Perched at the Top of Their Class

IKO has taken some of the best, most in-demand features from several different asphalt shingles and combined them to create one of the top-performing shingles currently on the market.

IKO Nordic with ArmourZone shingles offer superior wind AND impact resistance. Plus, they’re available in nine outstanding high-definition color blends that are sure to appeal to your homeowners’ personal style and complement their home’s architecture from traditional to modern.

We started with our heavy-duty fiberglass mat, then added an extremely thick coating of Polymer Modified Asphalt. This resulted in roofing shingles so strong and resilient, they carry a Class 4 Impact Resistance rating², which IKO is pleased to present for the sole purpose of enabling homeowners to obtain a discount on their home insurance premiums, if available in their area*. That’s an impressive competitive advantage you can offer your homeowner prospects.

We added our special tear-resistant reinforcing band, the “ArmourZone”, to the back of each IKO Nordic shingle. Guidelines printed on the top ensure your crews place their nails accurately within this zone, for quick and easy installation as well as super tight fastening power.

In fact, IKO Nordic shingles resist nail pull-through so effectively, they carry a 130 mph (210 km/h) high-wind limited warranty¹. When your installers can save time on one job, they can take on another one sooner. And thanks to the tremendous fastening power and pull-through resistance that the ArmourZone affords, you’ll likely get fewer call-backs to replace blown-off shingles.

2 This impact rating is solely for the purpose of enabling residential property owners to obtain a reduction in their residential insurance premium, if available. It is not to be construed as any type of express or implied warranty or guarantee of the impact performance against hail, of this shingle by the manufacturer, supplier or installer. Damage from hail is not covered under the limited warranty. For further details concerning the FM 4473 standards, visit the FM Approvals website.

montage of roofers working on a roof, their truck, and leaves in a gutter
montage of roofer on a roof, shingles being manufactured, and a shingle swatch

IKO’s special “Advantage” size

IKO Nordic shingles come in IKO’s special “Advantage” size. This is important for two reasons. First, their generous 5-7/8″ exposure helps create the visual texture of natural slate tiles or genuine wood shakes that is further enhanced by these shingles’ deep shadow bands, thick dimensional profile and awesome hi-def color blends.

IKO’s “True Square Advantage”

Secondly, this gives you IKO’s “True Square Advantage”. You’ll get exactly 100 square feet of coverage with three bundles. Some comparable competitive shingles on the market yield just under that per bundle, so you need to buy one or more extra bundles to make up the difference.

Advanced Color Blending Technology

Our advanced color blending technology not only creates IKO Nordic’s stunning high-definition colors, it ensures consistent quality from batch to batch and plant to plant, virtually eliminating the headache that mismatched color lots can cause you.

Algae-Resistant Granules

For IKO Nordic performance laminate shingles, we also embed special granules that help inhibit the growth of the blue-green algae colonies that can cause harmless but unattractive black streaks and discoloration.

When you put all these advantages, features and benefits together – extreme protection against the elements, high-definition color blends and extraordinary high wind and impact resistance2 – you can recommend IKO Nordic shingles in total confidence. And most likely give your bottom line a boost too.

montage of snowy birdhouse, house, and contractor meeting a couple
montage of a house in summer, a house in winter, and shingle installation with a nail gun

IKO Nordic Gallery

Browse our gallery to see how the color blends of IKO Nordic can enhance the look and curb appeal of home styles ranging from rustic to urban, traditional to modern.

Granite Black
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Granite Black
Formal, classic, urban chic, traditional, elegant.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, brick, masonry, siding (especially white, dove grey or midnight blue).
Glacier
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Glacier
Stately, formal, elegant, traditional.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, brick, masonry, siding (especially white, dove grey or midnight blue).
Castle Grey
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Castle Grey
Formal, traditional, sophisticated, elegant, impressive.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, wood, brick, siding (especially white or various pastels).
Driftshake
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Driftshake
Warmly casual, relaxed, breezy.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, logs, brick, wood, siding (especially brown, cream or grey).
Shadow Brown
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Shadow Brown
Transitional shades and earthy tone.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, wood, masonry, brick, siding (especially brown, grey or cream).
Sedona
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Sedona
Warm, inviting, expansive, dramatic, yet casual, too.
Perfect Pairing:
Logs, wood siding, brick (especially red).
Cornerstone WWD
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Cornerstone WWD
Natural, relaxed, stately, welcoming.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, wood, brick, masonry, siding (especially cream, beige or grey).
Frostone Grey
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Frostone Grey
Clean, contemporary, upscale, unexpected.
Perfect Pairing:
Natural stone, grey masonry, grey or white siding.
Brownstone
NordicTM
Shingle Color:
Brownstone
Rustic charm, sophisticated urban chic.
Perfect Pairing:
Stone, brick, wood, siding (especially light, medium or dark brown, cream or grey).

Make sure your prospect understands that shingles are just one part of a complete roofing system. Explain how IKO PROFORMAX Integrated Roofing Accessories work with our quality shingles to help protect their family and property.

IKO PROFORMAX Logo

The following accessory products are specifically designed to work best with IKO Nordic shingles, while offering you a profitable upsell opportunity.

Specifications & Standards

Standards

  • ASTM D3462

  • ASTM D3018

  • ASTM D3161 Class F

  • ASTM D7158 Class H

  • ASTM E108/UL 790 Class A

  • CSA A123.5 (In Canada)

  • FM4473 Class 4 Impact Resistance²

Specifications

  • Size

    1038 mm x 349 mm (40 7/8" x 13 3/4")
  • Exposure

    149 mm (5 7/8")
  • Coverage Per Package

    3.1 m² (33.3 sq. ft.)
  • Quantity Per Pallet

    56 bundles
  • Shingles Per Square

    60
  • Quantity Per Unit/Package

    20 shingles
  • Warranty Term

    Limited Lifetime¹
  • Limited Wind Warranty

    210 km/h / 130 mph¹
  • Fire Resistance Rating

    Class A
  • Iron Clad Protection Period

    15 years¹

¹ See Limited Warranty for complete terms, conditions, restrictions and application requirements. Please note that extended warranties which may be available to you through an IKO ROOFPRO credentialed contractor may have different application requirements. Be sure to ask your roofer or IKO for details.

² This impact rating is solely for the purpose of enabling residential property owners to obtain a reduction in their residential insurance premium, if available. It is not to be construed as any type of express or implied warranty or guarantee of the impact performance against hail, of this shingle by the manufacturer, supplier or installer. Damage from hail is not covered under the limited warranty. For further details concerning the FM 4473 standards, visit the FM Approvals website.

Products with Miami Dade NOA, Florida Product Approval, and Texas Department of Insurance listings are available. For more information please contact IKO at: 1-888-IKO-ROOF (1-888-456-7663)

Note: Product and color availability may vary by region. To ensure complete satisfaction, please view several full-size shingles and an actual roof installation prior to final color selection, as the shingle swatches and photography shown online, in brochures and in our app may not accurately reflect shingle color and do not fully represent the entire color blend range, nor the impact of sunlight. The information presented here is subject to change without notice. We assume no responsibility for errors that may appear in this text.

Deciding on the right shingle color is important but hard for homeowners.

More than warranty. Even more than cost. IKO’s market research shows that finding the right shingle color that best suits their home’s architectural style and their personal taste is a major factor in most homeowners’ purchase decision and also one of their greatest challenges.

Please make sure the homeowner’s final color selection is based on seeing several full size shingles and viewing a sample of the product installed on a home.

Location set to view all.

IKO manufactures products for specific areas in North America.
To ensure we feature the products available in your area, please select your country and state/province.
or
NOTE: Not all products featured will be available in your area.