Le bord inférieur d'un toit est l'une des zones les plus critiques quant à sa résistance au vent et sa performance générale.

Pour une performance optimale de votre toiture IKO et pour que tout le système de toiture soit conforme aux exigences de la garantie limitée contre les grands vents, commencez par installer une des bandes de départ IKO de qualité supérieure. Posée sous le premier rang de bardeaux à l’avant-toit et le long des rives latérales, la bande de départ permet de commencer votre projet du bon pied.

Armour Starter

Si vous optez pour une couverture de bardeaux Armourshake, vous devrez utiliser les bardeaux de départ Armour Starter. Combinés à nos bardeaux de départ ordinaires Leading Edge Plus, ils protègent les interstices entre les pattes des bardeaux Armourshake du premier rang, en plus de donner de l’épaisseur à l’avant-toit pour une apparence remarquable.

Leading Edge PlusMC

Peu importe le type de bardeau choisi pour couvrir votre toit, il vous faut commencer par un bardeau de départ. Leading Edge Plus est le meilleur choix. Son format est conçu pour éviter les pertes ; chaque bande est dotée d’une ligne perforée permettant de la séparer facilement en deux bardeaux. Les bandes Leading Edge Plus sont enduites de l’adhésif à résistance élevée IKO activé par la chaleur, qui favorise la résistance au vent de cette zone critique du toit que constitue le premier rang de bardeaux.

Visionnez la vidéo pour plus d’informations sur les bandes de départ.

Location set to view all.

IKO manufactures products for specific areas in North America.
To ensure we feature the products available in your area, please select your country and state/province.
or
AVIS: Les produits illustrés ne sont pas tous disponibles dans votre région.

The lower edge of any roof is one of the most critical areas for overall roof performance and wind resistance.

To get the best performance from your IKO roof, and to ensure your roof system is installed in compliance with one of the requirements for the high wind resistance limited warranty protection, start your roof installation with one of IKO’s premium roof starters. Installed below the first row of shingles, and along roof rake edges, roof starters literally get your roof started in the right direction.

Armour Starter

If you have selected IKO’s Armourshake shingles for your roof, you will need to use IKO Armour Starter. Used in conjunction with our standard Leading Edge Plus starter, Armour Starter provides extra thickness and protection between the shingle tabs of the first course of Armourshake, ensuring a beautiful roof appearance from bottom to top.

Leading Edge Plus™

Regardless of the shingle used on your roof, you will need some type of starter shingle. Leading Edge Plus is the ideal product to use. Its efficient use of material provides two pieces from every shingle strip, easily separated along a factory-perforated line. IKO’s own high-strength thermally activated sealant is on every strip, helping ensure wind resistance at that critical first course of shingles.

Watch the below video for information on Roof Starter shingles.

Location set to view all.

IKO manufactures products for specific areas in North America.
To ensure we feature the products available in your area, please select your country and state/province.
or
NOTE: Not all products featured will be available in your area.